Burnett Medical Center Foundation

The Burnett Medical Center Foundation is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) charitable organization, whose mission is to inspire community philanthropy to advance exceptional healthcare for our patients.

The foundation's goal is to raise significant funds each year to preserve and enhance the hospital's service offerings to further meet the needs of our communities and all who utilize its services.

Every dollar generated through fundraising, grants, and your philanthropic support will improve the medical center by continuing to purchase new and up-to-date life-saving equipment. All gifts are tax deductible.

Since the foundation's existence, over 2,000 has been raised to fund new orthopedic surgery equipment, a new digitized radiography suite, a high definition colonoscope, an automatic CPR device and Stryker stretcher cart for the Emergency Department, a EKG Analyzer, and two EZ Stand lifts for the Continuing Care Center, to name a few.

None of us ever know when we or our family members will be the next ones needing these services. Your gifts may be just the support we need in order to save you or your loved ones in the future.

We work with many generous community members and would like to thank everyone who supports Burnett Medical Center. If you have questions or would like to donate, feel free to contact the marketing director at 715-463-7285, or mail your gift to:

               Burnett Medical Center Foundation
               257 West. St. George Ave.
               Grantsburg, Wisconsin 54840

We are honored to have the following community members serve on our foundation:

               Board of Directors:
               Chris Erickson, President
               Sally Craven, Vice President
               Charlie Faught, Secretary/Treasurer
               Jim Olson
               Suzanne Vitale

               Community Representatives:
               Kirsten Dawson
               Kristie Hjort
               Alma Karels
               Joe Lando
               Liz Myers
               Betty Olson
               Stan Peer
               Betty Peer
               Marilyn Kooiker